Sanderson Hotel Mad Hatters Tea

I’ve been wanting to go to something like this for a while now and finally found the perfect one to go to at the Sanderson hotel London! It’s called the Mad Hatters Tea and all the food is themed around Alice In Wonderland!

To drink I decided to try the Vivid Hour…Raspberry Vodka with raspberries and grapefruit…it was really yummy and fruity berry flavoured..

Image

My boyfriend had the Appry N’Jazz… Vodka with apricot and jam and cranberry juice..

Image

I tried a bit but didn’t really enjoy it as I don’t like apricot flavoured things!

Here’s our Tea platter …

Image

Doesn’t it look amazing!! They came with sandwiches which ranged from:

Ham & Mustard

Salmon

Egg Mayo

Cucumber (which I left)

Image

MMM the sandwiches I did eat were really good, shame they were just so small!

Now I don’t like scones so didn’t eat those either, but next I moved on to the Chocolate Hazelnut Praline Ice Cream Lollipop…

Image

I think that lollipop was my favourite of the whole thing.. apparently your suppose to leave it in your mouth and it just melts but mine sort of fell off the stick as soon as I put it in my mouth so I ended up biting it, but was still delicious…

Image

Image

Here’s the bottom part of the tea…

Image

The chocolate cake was really good, bit sweet ..

Image

The big red heart was actually strawberry mousse inside and was good – a little too much strawberry for me but still enjoyed it…

Image

The ‘drink me’ was really good actually, I wasn’t sure what was inside and it looked like it was in 3 layers, but it was very tropical tasting..

Image

Image

The last thing I ate was the raspberry lollipop! Looks great and was cool on one side and then warmer on the other side …

Image

Image

Really enjoyed this tea session and everything looks so great! Bit expensive (£35 per person) but the experience is second to none!

Leave a Reply

